Diversity Talks – Child Development June 11, 2011

DCP Diversity Talks Leave a Comment

Parenting is the process of promoting and supporting the physical, emotional, social, and intellectual development of a child from infancy to adulthood. Parenting refers to the activity of raising a child rather than the biological relationship.
Register Now: http://diversitytalksparenting.eventbrite.com/

Photo from failfunnies.com

Are We Failing Our Children?

Child development refers to the biological and psychological and emotional changes that occur in human beings between birth and the end of adolescence, as the individual progresses from dependency to increasing autonomy. Because these developmental changes may be strongly influenced by genetic factors and events during prenatal life, genetics and prenatal development are usually included as part of the study of child development. Related terms include developmental psychology, referring to development throughout the lifespan, and pediatrics, the branch of medicine relating to the care of children. Developmental change may occur as a result of genetically-controlled processes known as maturation, or as a result of environmental factors and learning, but most commonly involves an interaction between the two, it may also occur as a result of human nature and our ability to learn from our environment. Human beings have a keen sense to adapt to their surroundings and this is what child development encompasses.

Event Information:
Where: The Comfort of Your Home
When: June 10, 2011 – Saturday!

2:00pm to 3:00pm (Eastern)
11:00am to 12:00pm (Pacific)
1:00pm to 2:00pmm (Central)
12:00pm to 1:00pm (Mountain)

Register Now: http://diversitytalksparenting.eventbrite.com/

Leave a Reply